

## New Hampshire Association of Conservation Commissions 2023 Annual Meeting Minutes

Saturday, November 4, 2023 Pembroke Academy, Pembroke, NH

Lesley Johnson, President of the Board, called the meeting to order. After brief remarks highlighting NHACC activities for the preceding year, Lesley introduced the current members of the Board and staff at NHACC. Four members of the Board, Zac Boyajian, Past President, Dr. Jerrold Theis, Katharine Schillemat, and David Nieman are retiring or have retired from the Board and Lesley offered her thanks with gifts for each departing member.

The following individuals will be joining the NHACC Board in November with their first meeting in December: Eileen Chabot from Derry, Steve Wingate from Tuftonboro, and Linda Hansen from Easton.

Barbara Richter, NHACC Executive Director, presented the report of her activities for 2023, including technical support to conservation commission, representation of conservation commissions' interests at state-wide meetings, and offering training for conservation commission members.

Following Barbara's report, Lesley presented the consent agenda, which included the financial reports available on the NHACC website, and presented by Michelle Lowe, treasurer, the 2022 Annual Meeting minutes, prepared by Kristen Murphy, previous secretary, and included in the members' packets and on the NHACC website. Katharine Schillemat, nominating committee chair, also presented the nominating committee report, as follows:

Proposed as directors, terms to expire in 2026

- Eileen Chabot, Derry
- Linda Hansen, Easton
- Steve Wingate, Tuftonboro

Proposed as officers

- Lesley Johnson, President
- Paul Wainwright, Vice President
- Kristen Murphy, Secretary
- Michelle Lowe, Treasurer

Following the presentation of the consent agenda, the agenda was moved and seconded. Lesley Johnson called for the vote of members present. The consent agenda was approved unanimously.

The business meeting concluded and Paul Wainwright presented the winners of the NHACC Photo contest. Winners of the 2023 NHACC photo contest Adult:

1<sup>st</sup> Place – Amy Severino, New Ipswich; 2<sup>nd</sup> Place--Beth Meyers, Wolfeboro.

Winners of the 2023 NHACC photo contest Teen:

1<sup>st</sup> Place – Madison Kelley, Alstead; 2<sup>nd</sup> Place --Lyndsey Levasseur, Milton.

Winners of the 2023 NHACC photo contest Kids:

1<sup>st</sup> Place – Sophie Salovitch, Sandown; 2<sup>nd</sup> Place -- Wesley Jadlocki, Peterborough.

David Carroll presented the keynote address, "Journey to the Swamp."

Respectfully submitted, Katharine Schillemat, Secretary